Happiness 

Mirror mirror on the wall I know I’m not the fairest of them all but tell me that I am wise and kind, maybe then I won’t lose my mind. 

Mirrors are so subjective the things they don’t show, I am smart I am kind and the mirror will never know. 

I stared intently at the version I see of me, who am I wonder and what will I be?

There are questions and then there are answers those of which I can only find myself, I do no good of wishing that I was someone else. 

I’m like a flower in a bunch I look just like the rest, but for me to be happy with that I must answer the questions on my test. 

Mirror mirror on the wall am I happy with myself at all? 

Happiness within myself is what I crave, will I find it in myself before I touch my grave? 

Leave a Reply

